Skip to content ↓


Primary School

Our Governors

Click here for the Governors Vision Statement

The school governors are a group of individuals drawn from a variety of backgrounds.  Some are parents, some are staff and some are members of the local community.  They all have the same aims - to establish the strategic direction for the school, to challenge and support the staff, and to monitor school finances.

At Fernhurst Primary School, the governors become involved in many aspects of school life: not only do they attend meetings and consider school data, but they also run the school cricket club, hear readers in class, bake cakes at the after school club and support school assemblies and events.  Their knowledge of the school, its staff and the local community allow them accurately to assess the progress and needs of the school.

Mrs Elizabeth Vigar

Appointed Governor

Chair of Governors

Early Years Governor

Safeguarding Governor


Mrs Jen Thornton Headteacher Governor  
Mr Jonathan Reilly Staff Governor  

Mr Stuart Parker

Appointed Governor

GDPR Governor

Finance Governor

Mrs Sue Ogilvy

Appointed Governor

Pupil Premium and SEND Governor

Mrs Ann Pope Appointed Governor

 Pupil Premium and SEND Governor

Dr Glenn Stone Appointed Governor Curriculum Standards Governor
Mrs Clare Mee Appointed Governor Curriculum Standards Governor

Please click here to view Governors' Attendance Information.

Please click here to view Register of Business Interests January 2021